How to delete your TikTok account permanently?
Deleting your TikTok account permanently is very simple, here we explain step by step how to do it.
One of the most popular platforms today is Tik Tok, a short video app within which we can create and view the content of all kinds, from viral challenges to special events. However, sometimes this content is unattractive for some users, so there is always the possibility of being able to cancel the account, eliminating it permanently.
The first thing you should know is that when you delete a TikTok account, a backup of the comments, settings, and profile information is made, this backup does not save the videos that have been uploaded to the platform, therefore deleting your account will delete these as well.
How to delete a TikTok account?
To delete a TikTok account is very simple, just open the application, click on the three lines located at the top, followed by this we go to Settings and privacy.
Subsequently, you have to select manage account and delete the account, remember that once this has been done, you have 30 calendar days to recover it, in case those 30 days pass and you do not recover it, it will be permanently deleted.
Following this, TikTok will ask us the reason why we left the platform and will also offer to download a backup of our configurations, if you wish you can skip these steps.
In case you do not have your mobile device where your Tik Tok account is, you can enter the website, log in to your account, access the profile, followed by this in settings, manage account and finally delete, in the same way, it will be offered a backup of the configurations and comments.
In the same way, from the moment you do these steps you will have 30 days to recover your account in case you do not want to lose it completely.
The data that is backed up is a profile picture, username, description, all contact data, your history, purchases that have been made, favorites, and all settings about notifications and language settings.
How to request a backup?
To request the backup of TikTok you have to enter your profile, followed by this go to Settings and privacy, in this section you can download all the data, it can be a text document or a JSON file used by developers for the data exchange, this backup process takes a few days depending on the account, there is no predefined waiting time for this type of download but finally, it notifies us when it is available.
These are the ways by which you can delete your TikTok account and back up your data if necessary, in the same way, you can also recover your account in case the 30 days given by the platform to delete it permanently do not pass.